Your Weekend Wow!

When I started researching antique clothing I could not believe how many garments have survived in such good condition. I have already amassed a collection of thousands of photographs. They are my visual guides to how clothing really looked “back then.” There are so many beautiful garments I want to share. So I’m starting a weekly posting of the ones that blow my little seamstress mind to smithereens. I hope you enjoy and appreciate them as much as I do.

Fripperies and Fobs Dress, 1870’s Scanned from Russian Elegance (found on Pinterest)

Fripperies and Fobs Dress, 1870’s Scanned from Russian Elegance (found on Pinterest)

2 thoughts on “Your Weekend Wow!

    • My jaw literally dropped when I saw it. Normally I’d never use an image that was scanned from a publication, but this one is just too “OMG” to pass up. I’d love to find out how heavy it is. Heaven knows how many hours of labor went into the embroidery and the expense of all that silk and gold. Of course, it helps to be a Czarina with a deep pocket. 😉

Comments are closed.