HSF #2 Update – almost there

I didn’t get the fichu finished today. It is amazing how many hours I can play around with possibilities. *rolling eyes* But I did get the right half done except for the final trims, which have to wait until I attach the left side. But for now, here are the layers as they went together.

General orientation: This is the right half, laying on its side. The outer edge is at the bottom. The front is to the right. The center back seam is on the upper left. The neck edge is at the top.

First layer – double wide black lace that runs along outer edge of fichu.

Layer 1

Layer 1

Second layer – double layer white lace on top of the black.

Second Layer

Second Layer

Third layer – single wide black lace around neckline.

Third Layer

Third Layer

Fourth and Fifth layers – open back area filled with layered flat white lace, then wide white beading lace applied

Fourth and Fifth layers

Fourth and Fifth layers

Sixth layer – Black and white checked ruched ribbon applied

Layer 6

Layer 6

Close up of fichu layers as they will be worn (outer edge on left, neck side on right):

Right side of fichu as it curves around the back of neck.

Right side of fichu as it curves around the back of neck.

Front edge of fichu, right side.

Front edge of fichu, right side.

So that’s where it is at the moment. I’m really pleased with the way it’s coming together and so glad I held off on the purple. Now that I know where I’m going, the left side will be done tomorrow. And then it just needs the the final trims around the edge. I can’t wait to see it all put together and finished!

One thought on “HSF #2 Update – almost there

Comments are closed.