End of the Day

(scvrealty.com)

(scvrealty.com)

My scouting expedition this afternoon was a 50/50 for results.

There appear to be no shoelaces in this town that will accommodate a 17-hole high boot. Another rummage through the closet unearthed my “old lady” shoes that I wore to my first Victorian event. They’re all leather and have nicely padded insoles – got ’em on closeout from JC Penny for $20 a few years ago. It would have been more fun, and less comfortable, to wear the antique boots, but so it goes. If I can manage ladylike behavior for the whole weekend (oh, the stress!) no one should be the wiser. Here they are, paired with the purple and black striped over-the-knee socks, which I might need after all if this wind keeps up. I call it my “Wicked Witch” look. And yes, my feet are ridiculously small for my height.

2014-03-21 15.03.32

I had better luck in the hair department. One small can of BedHead nuclear spray should do the trick. I hope.

2014-03-21 15.04.43

No luck finding the curling iron, so it’s roll the hair in thin fabric strips and see what happens. This could be exciting.

So (I think) I’m all set for a wonderful weekend of fun. Now it’s time to wind up the hair and go to bed. Stay tuned for photos!

2 thoughts on “End of the Day

Comments are closed.