Do Rag Rollers Really Work? You Bet!

As you may recall, I couldn’t find my curling iron to take care of my bangs so I ended up rolling them in rags. I took the cotton from the left over bedskirt body and cut a number of strips. Next I cut slits in the strips, threaded sections of hair through, folded the fabric over lengthwise to help hold the hair in place and started rolling. Then I tied the tails in basic knots and let dry overnight. I figured out if it worked for them it would work for me. Did it ever! My horse-tail straight hair curled up like a charm. I even got that weird kinda frizzy look that I never could figure out before.

***

all tied up

all tied up

***

the next morning, untied

the next morning, untied

***

perfect vintage bangs!

perfect vintage bangs!

One thought on “Do Rag Rollers Really Work? You Bet!

Comments are closed.