Frustration – update

Just a quick note: I e-mailed Saundra at Past Patterns and we have a telephone appointment for tomorrow.

I also followed the suggestion from a member of the Oregon Regency Society and tried wearing my industrial shelf/push-up bra with the straps really tight. That made a HUGE difference: the underbust came up a full inch and the girls popped out so that the outline looked normal – no more profiles of melon road-kill.

I read ahead in the directions and still have some questions, so am very happy to have the opportunity to speak with Saundra. Stay tuned!

3 thoughts on “Frustration – update

  1. I think you need to make the stays as tight as you can bear directly beneath the bust, that’s where most of your support comes from- it works on medieval kirtles

Comments are closed.