Like a Bit of Decoration on Your Long Stays but Cording’s Got You Down?

I was going to make this a post for the weekend, but I don’t want to wait. So I am sharing it with you now: a fabulous post by a blogger named Carola at http://lacarovintagepassion.blogspot.com.

You all know how I’ve been wrangling with my plain, unadorned long stays, right? Well, this is downright humbling. Using the same pattern I’m using, she created this:

Found on lacarovintagepassion.blogspot.com - how to embellish the Mantua-Maker regency corset.

Found on lacarovintagepassion.blogspot.com – how to embellish the Mantua-Maker regency corset.

Is that a fabulous job of cording or what?! And here is her brilliant blog post explaining exactly how she did it.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Like a Bit of Decoration on Your Long Stays but Cording’s Got You Down?

    • Isn’t it amazing? Glad you liked it – I was hoping you’d get a kick out of seeing your pattern transformed with cording and embroidery. Personally, I’d leave that big run of lace off the busk pocket. But she certainly did a knockout job.

Comments are closed.