Achoo! (sniff, sniff)

(source unknown)

Let me be frank: what ever this demonic bug is, I hate it. I feel crummy, then I feel like it’s going away then – wham! – it’s back. On any given day I’m congested or not, coughing or not, sneezing or not, headache-y or not, feverish or not, feeling like a drained battery or not – or any/all symptoms appearing in random combinations.

For example: I went to bed early last night with a low-grade fever and feeling exhausted. At 2 a.m. I woke up with a massively congested head. Hot, steamy water didn’t help much so I took a decongestant and went back to sleep. Eventually. Then at 5 a.m. I awoke again, this time with a pounding quasi-migraine headache. Popped two Tylenol Migraine tabs and fell asleep fairly quickly (thank goodness) and slept until 10:30. Woke up with neither headache nor congestion. But now I’m sneezing. *rolls eyes*

To quote Her Majesty: We are not amused.

Project Update: I did manage to get the third skirt panel cut and the back bodice adjusted on the Regency gown. Still fiddling with adjusting the sleeve caps, which is a bit tricky without help (translation – I stabbed my shoulder twice, but it did take my mind off the cold for a few minutes). I think it will end up with a comfortable fit, which would be great.

I will be devoting more time to the gown this weekend so it’s a good thing it’s washable. Don’t know if I’ll get it done, but am shooting for at least finishing up the machine work. If I can stay awake for more than 5 hours a day, that is.

Don’t be surprised if this weekend’s Wow! features antique bathrobes and house slippers.

(Photograph - R. Smith)

(Photograph – R. Smith)

4 thoughts on “Achoo! (sniff, sniff)

  1. *hands box of tissues with Victorian pattern* There, this should make things better. 😉 If you need some hot tea to go with it, just say the word.

Comments are closed.