Your Weekend Wow!

It’s been difficult for me to appreciate the styles and trends of the 1920’s. As an hourglass, and a slightly bottom-heavy one at that, fashions designed for stick figures the slender and “curve-impaired” rarely work on my body.

However, now that I’m doing more and more research into historical fashion and it’s relation to the events of its day, my horizons are expanding to encompass a number of shapes I never thought I’d learn to appreciate. There was a lot more to fashion in the ’20s that straight tubes of fabric.

I think Miss Phryne Fisher would approve.

1925, France - Cream silk chiffon evening dress with sequins by Lanvin

1925, France – Cream silk chiffon evening dress with sequins by Lanvin

2 thoughts on “Your Weekend Wow!

Comments are closed.