Getting Back to “Normal”

(source unknown)

(source unknown)

The worst of the move is over. Today is dust and mop, then the house is done. There are a few things left to schlep over from the cottage’s storage area but, overall, 99% of the work is done. In the process, I tore a muscle in my calf, but it’s not in the sewing machine pedal leg so all is good. The sewing area is a bit of a wreck and I’ll be getting it organized and functional over the next few days. Then it’s time to pick up where I left off…if I can remember where that is. Thanks to everyone for your patience while the blog went quiet during this upheaval. I’ll see you here in a day or two.

2 thoughts on “Getting Back to “Normal”

  1. If that’s your car, you’re in deeeeeeeeeeeep trouble! 😉
    But there are books in the background, so the situation is salvageable. 😀

    Yay that the move is almost done! I hope your torn muscle heals quickly.

Comments are closed.