Your Weekend Wow!

While I don’t have much information about this dress, the colors and fabrics make me think of warmer weather (which a lot of us could use right about now). I ‘m not thrilled with the added detail on the left shoulder, but it’s not detracting enough to keep me from loving this one.

1892, from the Bunka Gakuen Costume Museum.

1892, From the Bunka Gakuen Costume Museum 1

1892, From the Bunka Gakuen Costume Museum 2

1892, From the Bunka Gakuen Costume Museum 3

2 thoughts on “Your Weekend Wow!

  1. Oh, yes! It would make a lovely walking dress. I’m sooo looking forward to real walking weather, and I have it nicer than most of the country.

    I don’t mind the blob on the shoulder. It gives the dress extra personality. But I’ll avoid reading any horror novels for the next few days. 😉

Comments are closed.