Your Weekend Wow!

(If you’re seeing a different look to the blog it’s because the folks at WordPress are “in the process” of annually renewing my site-specific customizations. It’s been in the process for a couple of days now and it had better should look like its old self pretty soon.)

More drool-worthy fabric this week – for me, it shouts “Spring!”

Woman’s dress, England, 1845-1849. Plain weave silk with warp float patterning and printed floral design. Silk lace. Silk passementerie.

 womans-dress-england-1845-1849-costumes-principal-attire-entire-body-silk-plain-weave-with-warp-float-patterning-printed-silk-lace-and-silk-passementerie-6.jpg

Woman's Dress England, 1845-1849 Costumes; principal attire (entire body) Silk plain weave with warp-float patterning, printed, silk lace and silk passementerie 6

Woman's Dress England, 1845-1849 Costumes; principal attire (entire body) Silk plain weave with warp-float patterning, printed, silk lace and silk passementerie 1 (LACMA)

Woman's Dress England, 1845-1849 Costumes; principal attire (entire body) Silk plain weave with warp-float patterning, printed, silk lace and silk passementerie 7

9 thoughts on “Your Weekend Wow!

  1. I think I saw this dress in person at the LACMA museum in Los Angeles a couple years ago. I can’t find my photos from it but I didn’t notice how beautiful the fabric was from the distance I saw it.
    Now where’s the machine from The Jetsons that I can make that fabric from?
    Val

Comments are closed.