It’s Better with Pictures!

Oops! I forgot to add photos to last night’s post, so here they are.

Knitting – sweater in progress, working on the second sleeve, needs blocking when finished:

Yummy yarn, yummy colors. Can't wait for Fall to come.

Yummy yarn, yummy colors. Can’t wait for Fall to come.

*********************

Collection of 1930’s reproduction fabric, gathered here and there over a decade or so:

My 1930’s quilt stash.

*********************

Reproduction 1840’s quilt:

First panel complete!

First panel complete!

First panel complete!

Fabric detail

*********************

Jacquard-weave ribbon with matching embroidery floss and faux pearls for Edwardian petticoat:

Very feminine, isn't it?

A very Edwardian and feminine combination, isn’t it?

*********************

When I was designing and selling quilt patterns I was – and forever remain – “The Fabric Floozie.” On Ravelry (an online knitting community) I’m “EccentricEwe.” Basically, if it involves a needle, some thread and/or fiber I’m all over it. That pretty much sums up my fiber-dependency issues. 😉

