A New Look

Scribble1

As you can see, the blog has a new look. When I started this adventure I was hopelessly in love with fashion from the Early Bustle Era and my header image reflected that. I was also a rank amateur with WordPress and it was all I could do to get something decent looking laid out and posted.

I still love the 1870’s, but my tastes and interests have broadened considerably over time and I want the header to reflect that. As usual, I couldn’t do exactly what I wanted but this gets the point across.  I like a little of everything from all through time, with the exceptions of 1830’s hairstyles and Lotus-bound feet.

I hope you like the change. I’ll continue to tweak it here and there as time goes on, since I’m not yet completely happy with how the title looks. I even changed my gravatar to a photo of the real me. Maybe one day I’ll manage to get the concept in my head onto the electronic page.

10 thoughts on “A New Look

  1. I love your blog’s new look! It’s beautiful! On a personal note, I just had a post about a 1790s dress I’m planning and I’d love your input. I don’t know if you’re into that time period but you’re one of my favorite historical costumers so I thought I’d ask 🙂

Comments are closed.